Recipes

Chocolate Bark 

As promised in my last post, I have written up the recipe I followed for my Easter chocolate bark. When I say recipe, it’s actually just a list of ingredients as it is the easiest thing in the world to make! 

Because it is for children (mostly!), I used two bars of white and two bars of milk chocolate as the base of my bark – you could also use dark chocolate if you prefer. 

Break the white chocolate in to a bowl, and melt by putting the bowl in a pan of boiling water. You can also melt chocolate in the microwave – I use boiling water as I find it easier to manage the temperature. Break the milk chocolate into another bowl, and once the white chocolate has melted, repeat the process with the milk chocolate. 

Lay out some sheets of baking parchment (the waxed variety)onto a board. Pour both chocolates onto the parchment and mix around with a spoon to give a marbled effect. 


Now you are ready to decorate! This is where the children can help you if you trust them not to eat all the treats.

As it is Easter, I used mini chocolate eggs, jelly beans and mini marshmallows but you could use whatever treats you have available. 

This would also be great at Christmas with dried cranberries and nuts…Or at Halloween with mixed sweets…

Talk to me!

