Uncategorized

Easter Fun…?

Is it just me, or is has there been a big increase in the availability of Easter Activities?!

When I was growing up, you were given a few chocolate eggs (or a lot, if you were lucky!), and that was it, but now there seems to be a wealth of Easter activity – everywhere you turn, there is an egg hunt, or a craft day, or a fayre…..

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining, but we had planned a nice, quiet Easter at home – which absolutely won’t be happening now.

What is happening though, is we will get to see lots of our friends – many of whom we haven’t seen for a long time.  And although we will be busy, I can’t be unhappy about that – Easter now seems to be an opportunity to bring people together and that is a beautiful thing!

It is partly my own fault though, as I have also offered to host a get together for our anti-natal friends, as it is very rare for all our children to spend time together now we are all back at work.

As I am sure you can tell, I love to host a party and this is no exception – so it is cake and prosecco for the grown ups, and an egg hunt and biscuit decorating for the little ones!

I am trying to minimise the chocolate intake, so for the egg hunt I have invested in some plastic eggs which are filled with little toys, as well as a few with chocolate treats. Weather permitting, we will hide them all around the garden for the children to find and pray that there won’t be too many fights over who found them first!

I will bake some plain biscuits which the kids can decorate with coloured icing and little treats too.

I am going to have a go at making Easter chocolate bark – inspired by Jo Wheatley (she is on Instagram and Facebook), so I will create a post if it goes well!

 

 

Talk to me!

