Arts and Crafts · Christmas

Miss D’s Christmas Eve Box

I love the idea of a Christmas Eve box, as a little tradition for Miss D as she grows up.

I have been looking for a lovely personalised box for her to use, but they are so expensive – maybe I am looking in the wrong place but I find it hard to justify spending so much money on something that will be used one night each year!

So, I have taken the idea, and come up with my own version.

To start with, I purchased a small crate – I found mine on eBay, for £5. There are lots of sellers on eBay and Amazon that sell these types of crates for very reasonable prices.

I painted the crate with blackboard paint. A white marker pen is perfect to write her name and decorate the box with snowflakes.

I will fill it with new Christmas pyjama’s and slippers, a festive DVD, a mason jar with hot chocolate and marshmallows, and a book (the Night Before Christmas – one of my favourite Christmas stories).

 

 

Talk to me!

