Recipes

Rocky Road Krispie Cakes

I finished work early today, so I took advantage of having some extra time and collected Miss D from pre-school early, so we could make some Krispie cakes!

I find plain Rice Krispie cakes a bit boring, so I thought I’d take some inspiration from Rocky Road, and add a few extra ingredients.  The great thing about these no-bake recipes is that Miss D can also get stuck in and help too!

To start with, I melted a 200g bar of milk chocolate with around 50g of dark chocolate and 75g of butter over a pan of boiling water.

While this cooled for a few minutes, we added to a large mixing bowl

  • 100g Rich Tea biscuits (broken with a rolling pin)
  • 25g chopped glace cherries (I gave Miss D a blunt knife to do this)
  • 50g of raisins
  • 75g of Rice Krispies
  • 75g of mini marshmallows

Once these had all been weighed out, I added the melted chocolate mixture and Miss D mixed it all up.

We filled cupcake cases with the mixture, then Miss D drizzled (or blobbed!) some melted white chocolate on top!

3 thoughts on “Rocky Road Krispie Cakes

Talk to me!

